This in from the Benevolent Visionary

Against my better judgement I was persuaded (by a Considerate Visionary, in case you're interested) to take an online personality test c/o personaldna.com.
 
It tells me that I am a Benevolent Visionary. But what I really want to know is whether such tests always present their results in positive terms. Is anyone ever defined, say, as a Credulous Fool? Or a Monomaniacal Egoist? How about Blithering Idiot? Dismal Crank?
 
One man's Benevolent Visionary, after all, could be another's Wishy-washy Pushover -- just ask my kids.
 
Still, I like the colorful personality 'bar codes' they give you. Best thing about the site.

2 responses
Hey Simon,
Turns out I'm a Benevolent Inventor. And also a Credulous Fool, but they didn't ferret that outta me. Congrats on the weekly column!
Interesting, as I like to think of myself as an Incredulous Fool. I can't imagine how I got that way, since my Personal DNA claims I am a Generous Creator. (And in fact I'm your ordinary miserly hack.)